Issue during bluefin installation

I went through the install process for bluefin, and all was fine, until I got this error:

I am trying to dual boot bluefin with windows 10. I’m not very experienced, so it would be nice if someone could give me an easy-to-understand explanation, thanks :slight_smile:

did you see this @equerty, that might help:

Thanks to the people that tried to help! It looks like the reliable option here is using bluefin as a standalone os, without windows. Windows has many issues on my laptop, so before doing anything can I ask, does bluefin automatically install drivers, and if not, how can I do it myself? Thanks again!

What kind of laptop is it? Can you get us a model number, GPU and wifi card will be most important.

It looks like the reliable option here is using bluefin as a standalone os, without windows.

I’m sorry for being late to the party, but I have very strong opinions on the topic that are at very strong odds with what seems to be the prevailing opinion. I have very specific requirements for my workstation (including the REQUIREMENT for Win10 to run some WMR VR stuff that is no longer supported under Win11) and had my partition strategy mapped out while the parts for my newest build shipped and long before I started shopping for a GNU/Linux distro. And why not? Custom partitioning and dual/multibooting were already well-supported options thirty-plus years ago and have only become more robust since, with UEFI and GPT. I am absolutely floored to come to these forums and to see people insisting that it isn’t any longer a supported option or even a possible one.